How to permanently or temporarily delete your Facebook account


How to permanently or temporarily delete your Facebook account

If you'd like to permanently delete your Facebook account, then stay tuned, read this article. Now if you'd like to permanently delete your Facebook account, then I'm gonna tell you in this blog post. But before we do, if this is your first time visit in my Blog, make sure to hit the follow button in the right side of the post. So you want to delete your Facebook account. Whether it is you don't like Zuckerberg stalking your every move, whether you don't want them selling your data, or whether it's because the Facebook app is listening to all your conversations and is then spookily sending you ads based on what you've said.

How to permanently or temporarily delete your Facebook account


Here are the Quick instructions how to delete Facebook account permanently or Temporary.

To permanently delete your account:

1.   Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
2.   Click Settings then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
3.   Click Deactivation and Deletion.
4.   Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
5.   Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.

Now Facebook doesn't want you to leave, and that's why they hide these settings away from you, but by law they have to. So, let's head on over to the trusted computer, as I show you how to delete your Facebook account permanently.

Okay, so, the first thing we need to do is actually go up to the Quick Help icon  on Facebook when you're logged in. So if we click on that and then type in permanently, and what you'll get is how do I permanently delete my Facebook account. Facebook tried to hide this, but they have to give you the information, so, when you know where to look, they will give it to you. So, they give you information what happens when you permanently delete your account, what if you don't want to permanently delete it but would like just to take a break.

So if you do want to temporarily deactivate your account, follow these instructions. Now, when you get down to how do I permanently delete my account, they also give you a link to download a copy of all your information. This is very important. Because it gives you all your posts, all your images, all your videos, everything you've uploaded and much more. So why don't we look at this. So we have our information here, so we'll see posts, posts and videos, photos, comments, all of this information here. You can then download that, and you can then also get a copy of your media, which is your photos, etc. Then it'll create a file, send you that link to download, and then you can download all your information from there.

So when you want to permanently delete your account, follow the instructions here, which is click on the triangle here, go to Settings, go to the left-hand side where it says Your Facebook Information, click on that, and you can also download your information here. And at the bottom, you have the link here, delete your account and information. So if you click on that. So again, they give you the option to deactivate your account, you can download your information, you can edit page admin settings as well. You can also manage your apps. But if you want to just delete it, click on Delete Account, enter in your password, and click on Continue.

The information here will tell you that you have 30 days to cancel the deletion of your account, and then after 30 days, all the information and your account will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. Now it can take up to 90 days for all the content to be deleted from Facebook. But once you initiate the deletion of your account, you'll be totally hidden from Facebook altogether. Everything will be taken off. Then they'll take up to 90 days to delete your content. But if you do want to just take a break and temporarily deactivate your account, click on Temporarly deactivate.

You can hide yourself from Facebook and keep all your data on there. So there you go, that's how you permanently delete your Facebook account. Before you do, make sure to have a look at those apps because those apps still contain data that you've put in there over time, and they can still use it. So delete the apps before you delete your account so that all your data is deleted. 

Now I'd love to know why you want to delete your Facebook account, whether it is Zuckerberg is outside your house, or you just don't want them selling your data. Let me know in the blog comments area below. I'd love to know your reason why ?. And as always, if you've got a question about this or anything else to do with Blog, make sure to pop that also in the blog comments area below, and i'll do the best I can to help you get that question answered. And also make sure to like and share this Blog Post with someone who you believe it can help. Make sure to hit the Follow Button right side here so you will be notified every time when we write a post.

Thanks for Reading, I look forward to seeing you on the next Blog Post.
Bye Bye for now.
Have a Good day.

Post a Comment

0 Comments