How to permanently or temporarily delete your Facebook account
But before we do, if this is your first time visit in my Blog, make sure to hit the follow button in the right side of the post.
So you want to delete your Facebook account. Whether it is you don’t like Zuckerberg stalking your every move, whether you don’t want them selling your data, or whether it’s because the Facebook app is listening to all your conversations and is then spookily sending you ads based on what you’ve said.
Facebook tried to hide this, but they have to give you the information, so, when you know where to look, they will give it to you. So, they give you information what happens when you permanently delete your account, what if you don’t want to permanently delete it but would like just to take a break.
This is very important. Because it gives you all your posts, all your images, all your videos, everything you’ve uploaded and much more. So why don’t we look at this. So we have our information here, so we’ll see posts, posts and videos, photos, comments, all of this information here.
You can then download that, and you can then also get a copy of your media, which is your photos, etc. Then it’ll create a file, send you that link to download, and then you can download all your information from there.
So if you click on that. So again, they give you the option to deactivate your account, you can download your information, you can edit page admin settings as well. You can also manage your apps. But if you want to just delete it, click on Delete Account, enter in your password, and click on Continue.
Now it can take up to 90 days for all the content to be deleted from Facebook. But once you initiate the deletion of your account, you’ll be totally hidden from Facebook altogether. Everything will be taken off. Then they’ll take up to 90 days to delete your content.
But if you do want to just take a break and temporarily deactivate your account, click on Temporarly deactivate.
Before you do, make sure to have a look at those apps because those apps still contain data that you’ve put in there over time, and they can still use it. So delete the apps before you delete your account so that all your data is deleted.
- why you want to delete your Facebook account,
- whether it is Zuckerberg is outside your house,
- or you just don’t want them selling your data.
Let me know in the blog comments area below. I’d love to know your reason why ?. And as always, if you’ve got a question about this or anything else to do with Blog.
Make sure to pop that also in the blog comments area below, and i’ll do the best I can to help you get that question answered.
And also make sure to like and share this Blog Post with someone who you believe it can help.
Make sure to hit the Follow Button right side here so you will be notified every time when we write a post.